Communications Division


The Communications Division of the Louisa County Sheriff's Office provides the vital link between citizens and visitors who are in need of assistance and the Responders.The Louisa County Emergency Communications Center is comprised of 11 full-time and 5 part-time Communications Officers that work twelve-hour shifts in rotations.
Our Communications Officers are responsible for answering emergency and service related calls for a population of over 35,000 citizens that inhabit 524 square miles. In addition, the Center provides dispatching and support services to approximately 18 various departments and agencies, which includes the Sheriff's Office, Louisa Town Police Department, 7 Fire Departments, 6 EMS agencies, Animal Control and a number of other public safety and public service agencies and departments.

Mission Statement

It is a priority of the Louisa County Emergency Communications Center to protect the life and property of the citizens, visitors and Responders of Louisa County and to provide all patrons within Louisa County access to a dependable and rapid emergency communications system when called upon for service.