Louisa County Seal, click for homepage Louisa County Seal, click for homepage
Contact    Sitemap    Search    

Menu

Community Development
        Frequently Asked Questions
    Planning & Zoning Division
        Dividing Land
        Land Use Amendments
        Site Plans
        Zoning Permits
        Request for Information
        Resources
        Comprehensive Plan
        Zoning Ordinance
    Building Inspections Division
        For All Building Permits
        Other Permit Documents
        Commercial Development
        Residential Development Forms
        Residential Packages
        Building Dept Message Board
        Building Links
    Code and E&S Enforcement
        Land Disturbance
        Citizen Request for Assistance Form
        Inoperative Vehicle Ordinance
    Staff, Committees & Boards
        Department Staff
        Planning Commission
        Development Review Committee
        Board of Building Appeals
        Board of Zoning Appeals
  LOUISA COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION
Office hours:
Mon to Fri 8:30 to 5
Phone: 540-967-3430
Fax: 540-967-3486

.... Tip of the Month

Current Land Use Applications


Building Dept Inspections


Louisa County GIS

....Instructions for using GIS
As mandated by state law, the Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors who creates and recommends a comprehensive plan for physical development of the jurisdiction, develops and recommends a zoning code in accordance with the comprehensive plan, develops and certifies regulations governing the division of land, reviews conditonal-use permits and maintains an official zoning map for the jurisdiction. The Commission consists of seven members, one Board representative and one Town of Louisa representative.
MEETS 2ND THURSDAY OF MONTH - 7:00 P.M.                        
(Standing Work Session at 5:00 P.M. )                        
Gordon A. Brooks
3016 Owens Creek Rd
Mineral, VA 23117
Mountain Road District
804-347-6673 (C)
804-320-2667 x-5713 (W)
GBrooks@louisa.org
GABrooks51@yahoo.com

Jack Matthews
185 Matthews Terrace
Mineral, VA 23117
Mineral District
301-461-0667 (C)
540-894-5883 (H)
JMatthews@louisa.org
JackMatthews57@gmail.com

Holly Reynolds
2176 E Green Springs Rd
Louisa, VA 23093
Green Springs District
540-449-1431 (C)
540-967-1528 (H)
HReynolds@louisa.org
HReynolds1@gmail.com

C. Ellis Quarles
21 Patrick Henry Pl
Louisa, VA 23093
Patrick Henry District
804-539-7900
EQuarles@louisa.org

Tommy Runnett
Town of Mineral Representative
540-894-4244 (C)
P.O. Box 31
Mineral, VA 23117
TRunnett@louisa.org
TRunnett@yahoo.com
Jack A. Speer
6196 Jefferson Hwy
Mineral, VA 23117
Cuckoo District
540-894-5777
SpeerJ@buck.com

Eric Purcell
PO Box 1816
Louisa, VA 23093
Louisa District
540-967-3200 (W)
purcellpractice@aol.com

Bill Martin
26 Lakewood Landing Dr
Bumpass, VA 23024
Jackson District
540-872-3345 (H)
540-894-1483 (C)
540-872-3345 (F)
BMartin@louisa.org
bill@retiredusps.net

Tommy Barlow
Board of Supervisors Liaison
804-556-4666 (W)
804-556-4656 (H)
LCBS_MRD@louisa.org

Garland Nuckols
Town of Louisa Representative
540-967-2068
540-967-7116 (C)
P.O. Box 726
Louisa, VA 23093
GNuckols@louisa.org
 
Contact the County       Sitemap       Search our Site
Website assistance, please contact the Webmaster.
All rights reserved, 2005-2014.
Our Privacy Statement