Louisa County Seal, click for homepage Louisa County Seal, click for homepage
Contact    Sitemap    Search    

Menu


Louisa County Broadband Authority
The Louisa County Board of Supervisors voted on February 18, 2014 to create a Broadband Authority. The Authority received State Corporation Commission (SCC) approval on Friday, May 30th, 2014 and held it's first meeting in the Louisa County Administration Building on June 11, 2014 and plans to have additional planning sessions later in the month when needed. The Authority will meet on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room in the Louisa County Administration Building at 1 Woolfolk Ave, Louisa, VA 23093. The public is invited to speak during Public Comment Period during each meeting. The Broadband Authority is responsible for planning, developing and promoting broadband service throughout Louisa County.

Minutes:
August 20th, 2014

July 1st, 2014

June 11th, 2014

Next Meeting: Tuesday, November 4th, 2014 at 7:00 pm
Public is invited and welcome!

Pertinent Documents:

Chairman Melvin Burruss
Patrick Henry District
maburruss@aol.com

Vice Chairman Bernie Hill
Jackson District
bumpassbrawn@gmail.com

  Steve Duren
Mineral District
stduren@gmail.com

  Mary Johnson
Louisa District
email.maryjhnsn@gmail.com

  Mark Luttner
Cuckoo District
markandpam88@gmail.com

  Brian Sullivan
Mountain Road District
sullivbt@gmail.com

  Garth Wermter
Green Springs District
gwermter@gmail.com

BOS Liaison Fitzgerald Barnes
Patrick Henry Supervisor
LCBS_PHD@louisa.org

BOS Liaison Stephanie L. Koren
Mineral Supervisor
LCBS_MD@louisa.org

Staff Legal Mike Lockaby
County Attorney
mlockaby@louisa.org

Staff Liaison Christian Goodwin
County Administrator
cgoodwin@louisa.org

Staff Liaison Bob Hardy
Director of Information Technology
bhardy@louisa.org


          Authority Intranet
 
Contact the County       Sitemap       Search our Site
Website assistance, please contact the Webmaster.
All rights reserved, 2005-2014.
Our Privacy Statement